Databases - D
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Featured Database
- eBooks on EBSCOhostEbooks: Over 3,000 ebooks on a variety of subjects. 1 user per book at a time.
Total results: 13
D
Daily Mail Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this conservative British tabloid from 1896-2004.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition (DSM-5)
Includes DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders; DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis; DSM-5 Clinical Cases. Also includes previous editions of DSM.
- Subject:
- Psychology
Dictionary of American Regional English
Digital version of the dictionary featuring American regional vocabulary.
- Subject:
- English
Digital Public Library of America
Portal that contains the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America's heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
- Subject:
- History
Digital Theatre +
Video performances across theatre, ballet, opera and classical music as well as interviews with actors, directors, and backstage crew.
- Subjects:
- English
- Streaming Media
- Theatre and Speech
Directory of Open Access Books
Peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license.
- Subject:
- eBooks
Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text
Millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations.
- Subject:
- Theses and Dissertations
Docuseek2 Complete Collection
Streaming documentary videos on a variety of social and environmental issues, primarily from Bullfrog and Icarus Films. Read important information on requesting streaming video.
- Subject:
- Streaming Media
Drama Online: Nick Hern Books Modern Plays
Plays from the UK and Ireland's preeminent playwrights, as well as exciting new voices.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
Drama Online: Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen
Recordings of Shakespeare plays performed live by leading actors on the Globe stage.
- Subjects:
- English
- Streaming Media
- Theatre and Speech
Drama Online: TCG Play Collection
Plays representing the diverse voices of contemporary American theatre.
- Subjects:
- English
- Theatre and Speech
Duke University Press ebooks and journals
Scholarly journals and ebooks from Duke University Press covering the humanities and social sciences.