Databases - C
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 28
C
Cabells Business Journal Whitelist
Curated list of academic journals in business and related subjects
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
- Economics
- Finance and Investment
- Marketing
Cahiers d'Art (CDAI)
CDAI is known for its historical, multivolume catalogue raisonné of Picasso as well as newly published catalogues raisonnés including Ellsworth Kelly and Frank Gehry. TRIAL
- Subject:
- Art
Cambridge Core
eBooks and journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Political Science and Public Service
Catalog (UTC Library)
UTC Library catalog
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Directory of US government publications.
CCH AnswerConnect Tax Research
Access to federal and state tax information, including forms, codes, cases, IRS publications, plus relevant news.
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
Census Data
Census data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. Formerly American FactFinder.
Chatham House Online
Research, publications, speeches and archives of the leading international affairs think tank, The Royal Institute of International Affairs, Chatham House, London from 1920-2010.
Chattanooga History Collections Online
Find a representative sample of materials in the Chattanooga History Collections, including photographs, political cartoons, and newspaper clippings.
Chattanooga Times Free Press
Online access to the Chattanooga Times Free Press (Library 2nd floor only) Please ask a library staff member to log into this resource.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
ChemSpider
Chemical structure database including over 63 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
Chicago Defender Historical Archive
Archive of the Chicago Defender, an African American newspaper, from 1909-2010.
Children's Literature Review
Criticism on writers and illustrators for children and young adults. Includes volumes 1-200 from 1976 through 2015. The Library is no longer adding new volumes for this title.
China & the Modern World
Documents the thoughts of Chinese intellectuals and Western missionaries and diplomats about China, and their efforts to understand Chinese culture and transform the nation in the years before 1949.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Access full text of weekly higher education newspaper (print edition and online only articles) back to 1989. Includes Special Reports, Almanac, videos, and more. Create an individual account using your UTC email address to access the Chronicle from off campus, receive newsletters, and more.
- Subjects:
- Education
- News and Newspapers
CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive coverage of the literature for nursing and allied health disciplines.
- Subjects:
- Counselor Education Program
- Health and Human Performance
- Nursing and Medical
- Nutrition and Dietetics
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
Clase and Periodica
Latin American journals in the social sciences, humanities, sciences, and technology. Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English.
Clinical Trials
US government listing of ongoing and completed clinical trials.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
Cochrane Library
The leading resource for systematic reviews in healthcare. Also includes controlled trials, methodology register, economic evaluation of interventions, and more.
- Subjects:
- Health and Human Performance
- Nursing and Medical
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
Communication Source
Content includes scholarly journals and reviews dedicated to the fields of communication, mass media, linguistics, theatre, film, rhetoric, and related fields.
- Subjects:
- Art
- Communication and Media
- Political Science and Public Service
- Theatre and Speech
Computer Science Database
Comprehensive coverage of computer topics. Includes scholary journals, product reviews, and trade journals on database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, and more.
- Subject:
- Computer Science
Consumer Health Database
Covers a range of public health subjects, including pandemics, disaster preparedness, obesity, sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry. Formerly known as Family Health Database.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Criticism on authors who are currently active or who died after 1959. Includes volumes 1-383 from 1973 through 2015. The Library is no longer adding new volumes for this title.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.
- Subjects:
- Nursing and Medical
- Psychology
- Streaming Media
Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture
Broad history of crime in the long 19th century. Includes trial transcripts, court proceedings, police and forensic documents, photographs, true crime literature and detective novels, and newspaper accounts.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
All major aspects of criminology and criminal justice from national and international sources.
- Subjects:
- Criminal Justice
- Law
- Political Science and Public Service
- Social Work
Criminal Justice Database
Supporting domestic and international research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
- Subject:
- Criminal Justice