Databases - N
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 18
N
National Center for Education Statistics
Data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
National Geographic Magazine Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this magazine from 1888-1994. Includes color photographs, articles, and maps.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
Nature Publishing Group Journals
Well-respected journal group covering science, technology & medicine.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Chemistry
- Engineering
- Environmental Science
- Geology
- Physics
Naxos Music Library
Classical music with some limited selections from other genres. Please click log out in the top left corner once you're done. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- Subjects:
- Music
- Streaming Media
Naxos Music Library - Jazz
Naxos Music Library Jazz offers over 252,000 tracks from more than 25,500 CDs. Over 43,000 jazz artists are represented. The service comprises recordings of 22 labels of Fantasy and over 540 other labels. Please click log out in the top left corner once you're done. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
- Subjects:
- Music
- Streaming Media
NCJRS Abstracts (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
- Subject:
- Criminal Justice
NCTM - National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
Quick access to NCTM's fulltext journals and books.
- Subject:
- Mathematics
New World Cinema
250 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors plus 50 award-winning shorts. Hosted by Alexander Street Press. Read important information on requesting streaming video.
- Subjects:
- Foreign Languages
- Streaming Media
New York Times Current and Historical Archive
Search both the current New York Times and archive back to 1851.
New York Times Historical Archive
Full text to the New York Times from 1851-3 years ago. Also includes digitized NYT Index from 1851-1993, advertisements, & photos.
- Subjects:
- Art
- News and Newspapers
News (Gale OneFile)
Coverage of domestic and international newspapers. Formerly known as InfoTrac Newsstand.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
Newspapers.com: Southeast Collection
Provides access to newspapers from the southeast United States including 2000+ historical and recent newspapers in Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.
- Subject:
- History
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more from the 19th century.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
Searchable archives of hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers.
North American Indian Drama
Contains plays by members of the North American Indigenous communities. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
North American Women's Drama
Contains plays by North American women. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
Nursing and Allied Health Database
Diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.