Databases - G
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 18
G
Gale eBooks
Specialized electronic encyclopedias and other reference books on subjects ranging from medicine to biology to popular culture and more. Includes eBooks from Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Reference Tools
Gale In Context: College
Holistic topic overviews for high school students by integrating a multitude of materials including periodicals, reference sources, primary sources, and multimedia content.
- Subject:
- Education
Gale Literature
Biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- Subjects:
- English
- Foreign Languages
- Theatre and Speech
Gale Primary Sources
Large set of primary source databases. Includes archival newspapers, government documents, museum archives, and more.
- Subjects:
- English
- History
General OneFile (Gale)
Comprehensive general interest databases providing periodical news and information.
GeoRef & GeoRef in Process
Geoscience literature from AGI covering the geology of North America from 1693-present and global geology from 1933-present. Covers all USGS publications as well as theses and dissertations.
- Subjects:
- Geography
- Geology
Getty Repositories
The Getty Search Gateway allows users to search across several of the Getty repositories, including collections databases, library catalogs, collection inventories, and archival finding aids.
- Subject:
- Art
Glassdoor Career Information
Information about careers and employers, including salaries by job, city, company; employee reviews of employers; job opening information for major U.S. employers.
- Subject:
- Careers and Test Preparation
Global Consumer Survey from Statista
Global consumption and media usage, covering online and offline consumer activities.
- Subjects:
- Business
- Economics
- Marketing
- Sociology
Global Environmental Justice Documentaries
Streaming videos on human rights and environmental protection issues.
- Subject:
- Streaming Media
GoodDocs
Streaming video collection of independent, social-issue, and environmental documentary films.
Google Arts & Culture
Google Arts & Culture is a non-profit initiative that works to preserve and bring the world’s art and culture online so it’s accessible to anyone.
- Subject:
- Art
Google Books (some full text - see "About")
Search and preview millions of books scanned by Google.
- Subject:
- eBooks
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature including: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Special instructions for linking to UTC Library collections
- Subjects:
- Chemistry
- Engineering
- Multisubject Databases
- Physical Therapy
- Political Science and Public Service
GovInfo
A service of the U.S. Government Publishing Office, govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
GPO Monthly Catalog
GPO Monthly Catalog contains more than 600,000 records for documents printed by the U.S. government from 1976-present.
- Subject:
- Law
Grove Dictionary of American Music
Comprehensive coverage of American Music including popular music, musical theater, opera, concert music, and music technology, and musical traditions of many ethnic and cultural groups.
- Subject:
- Music
GuideStar
Provides non-profit data, including from the IRS. Access to most content requires a free account.
- Subject:
- Business