Geography Databases

RESET

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 8

S

Try First

Social Science Premium Collection

Social Sciences journal indexes and full text covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice.

  • Subject:
  • Geography

G

Try First

GeoRef & GeoRef in Process

Geoscience literature from AGI covering the geology of North America from 1693-present and global geology from 1933-present. Covers all USGS publications as well as theses and dissertations.

  • Subject:
  • Geography

E

Try First NEW

eHRAF World Cultures

Contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. TRIAL

  • Subject:
  • Geography

U

Try First

US Geological Survey Maps

Accurate geologic maps and 3-D geologic frameworks provided by the United States Geological Survey.

  • Subject:
  • Geography

E

Try First

Ethnographic Video Online

A comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. Over 700 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.

  • Subject:
  • Geography

J

Try First

JSTOR

Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years.

  • Subject:
  • Geography

W

Try First

Web of Science

Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools.

  • Subject:
  • Geography

P

Try First

PolicyMap

Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, heath, jobs and more in communities across the U.S. Use for research, market studies, business planning, grant application, and impact analysis.

  • Subject:
  • Geography