Databases - O
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 15
O
O'Reilly for Higher Education
47,000 ebooks, 30K hours of multimedia content. Computer programming, technology and business title. Case studies, audiobooks, structured learning paths. O'Reilly global conferences available as well. Tutorials on PowerPoint, Excel, Outlook, Tableau.
- Subjects:
- Business
- Computer Science
- Engineering
- Streaming Media
OAPEN Library
Scholarly ebooks in the humanities and social sciences.
OER Commons
Digital library and network of open education resources.
Open Textbook Library
Tool to help instructors find affordable, quality textbook solutions. All textbooks in this library are complete and openly licensed.
OpenStax College
Free textbooks developed and peer-reviewed by educators.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Opinion articles, newspapers, and some primary sources related to modern controversial topics. Formerly known as Opposing Viewpoints in Context.
OSTI.GOV
Seventy plus years of research results from the Department of Energy. Includes articles, technical reports, data sets, patents, and more.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Engineering
- Environmental Science
- Geology
- Physics
OTDBASE
Specialized index to the literature of occupational therapy worldwide.
- Subject:
- Occupational Therapy
Overdrive
OverDrive, Inc. is a digital distributor of eBooks, audiobooks, and online magazines. Create your Overdrive Library Card by logging in with your UTC ID and Password.
Ovid Journals with Emcare Nursing Database
Small publisher collection of health related full text journals. Limit search results to full text Ovid journals by selecting “Ovid Full Text Available” on the advanced search page.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
Oxford Bibliography of Criminology
Pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources in criminology.
- Subject:
- Criminal Justice
Oxford English Dictionary (Online)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
- English
- Foreign Languages
- Reference Tools
Oxford History of Western Music
Online reference collection that explores the rich and diverse tradition of Western music.
- Subject:
- Music
Oxford Reference
Reference works in the humanities and social sciences from Oxford University Press.
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
- Reference Tools
- Religion
Oxford University Press Journals
Full-text scholarly journals in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences.
- Subjects:
- Philosophy
- Religion