Databases - M
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 15
M
Making of the Modern World
Digital replicas of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.
Materials Science & Engineering Database
Includes METADEX and Polymer Library databases, full-text titles from around the world, and the Copper Technical Reference Library.
- Subject:
- Engineering
MathSciNet
In-depth access to the scholarly literature of mathematics. Produced by the American Mathematical Society.
- Subjects:
- Economics
- Mathematics
- Physics
MEDLINE
International index to the literature of medicine, nursing, allied health, healthcare administration, life sciences, and biotechnology.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests In Print
Describes and reviews over 3,000 testing instruments used in psychology, business, and education. Note: does not contain the actual tests. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Psychology
Merck Manual Professional Edition
Classic resource of medical diagnosis and therapy.
- Subjects:
- Health and Human Performance
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
MERLOT
Collection of online resources curated by a community of faculty, staff, and students of higher education, including openly licensed textbooks.
Middle School (Gale in Context)
Cross-disciplinary database for middle school students. Includes literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history. Formerly known as Research in Context.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Covers all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Formerly known as Military and Intelligence Collection.
Milne Open Textbooks (SUNY)
Open access textbook publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries.
MIT Press eBooks
Access scholarly eBooks in a variety of subjects including architecture/design, computer science, environment, neuroscience, philosophy and more.
- Subject:
- eBooks
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Information about the journals and book series that publish material related to language and literature.
- Subject:
- Women's Studies
MLA International Bibliography
International coverage of academic works in modern languages, literature, folklore, language pedagogy, rhetoric, composition, and linguistics.
- Subjects:
- Communication and Media
- English
- Foreign Languages
- Theatre and Speech
MRI Simmons Insights
Detailed consumer demographics and consumer media preferences for thousands of brands/products. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- Subjects:
- Business
- Marketing
Music Index
Scholarly journals, book reviews and trade publications covering all aspects of classical and popular music.
- Subject:
- Music