Databases - U
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Featured Database
- American Jurisprudence 2d (AMJUR)Fulltext: Encyclopedic text of both procedural and substantive American law, state, federal, criminal, civil and procedural.
Total results: 16
U
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Primary source database that includes more than More than 750,000 pages of government documents. Covers issues from the period before World War II through the 21st century.
Ulrichsweb (Ulrichs Periodicals Directory)
Detailed reference tool for periodical information (ISSN, peer-review status, etc.) in all subject areas.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
Uniform Commercial Code
All articles (excluding comments) of the Uniform Commercial Code.
- Subject:
- Law
United States Code Annotated
Statutory code for the United States of America, including all laws of a general and permanent nature, as enacted by the United States Congress.
- Subject:
- Law
University Press Scholarship Online ebooks
A limited number of psychology and education books from various university presses.
UpToDate
Physician-authored expert reviews designed to answer point of care questions about patient diagnosis and treatment. Access to UpToDate is only available for current UTC students and faculty. Optional individual accounts can be created for access to the app.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
US Geological Survey Maps
Accurate geologic maps and 3-D geologic frameworks provided by the United States Geological Survey.
- Subject:
- Geography
US Newsstream
Provides key national and regional news sources such as top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
UTC Digital Collections
Local history manuscripts, university records, and rare books that document the cultural heritage of Chattanooga, the Tennessee Valley, and UTC.
- Subject:
- History
UTC Echo Student Newspaper (Archive)
Issues of the UTC student newspaper dating from 1888 to 2015.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
UTC Echo Student Newspaper (Current)
Current issues of the University Echo
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
UTC Finding Aids
Use our descriptive inventories of manuscripts, administrative records, photographs, and ephemera to find and request access to relevant primary sources.
UTC Honors Theses
Honors theses authored by UTC undergraduate students from 2014 to present.
- Subject:
- Theses and Dissertations
UTC Masters Theses and Doctoral Dissertations
Masters theses and doctoral dissertations authored by UTC graduate students from 2008 to present.
- Subject:
- Theses and Dissertations
UTC Scholar
Research, creative works, and publications created and/or managed by UTC students and faculty, including theses, dissertations, journals, and proceedings.
UTK Masters Theses and Doctoral Dissertations
Masters theses and doctoral dissertations authored by University of Tennessee at Knoxville graduate students.
- Subject:
- Theses and Dissertations