Databases - B
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 18
B
Biological Science Collection
Scientific literature covering a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology & ecology, and some aspects of agriculture, and veterinary science. Includes Toxicology Abstracts.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Environmental Science
bioRxiv
Archive of unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
Black Drama
Contains plays by black playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
Contains over 3,000 primary source documents focused on Black Freedom from 1790-2000: Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement, Civil War and Reconstruction, Jim Crow Era, New Deal and World War II, Civil Rights Movements, and the Contemporary Era.
- Subject:
- History
Black Thought & Culture
Non-fiction published works (essays, letters, speeches, etc.) of leading African Americans.
- Subjects:
- English
- Sociology
Black’s Law Dictionary
Defines more than 55,000 law-related words and phrases, recording their historical and present-day nuances.
- Subject:
- Law
Books
UTC Library catalog
Books and Authors (Gale)
Recommendations, synopses, themes and plots to help you select the book you want to read next.
- Subject:
- Reference Tools
Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture
Collection of Luso-Brazillian material with a focus on 19th century Brazil.
British Library Newspapers
Complete searchable archives of national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society from 1732-1950.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
British Literary Manuscripts
Digitized manuscripts of poems, plays, novels, diaries, journals, correspondence, and other papers by British authors from 1660-1900.
- Subject:
- English
Building Green
Reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and analysis of high-performance buildings.
- Subjects:
- Engineering
- Interior Design
Burney Collection of 17th and 18th Century Newspapers and Pamphlets
Largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. Mostly from London but also includes Irish and Scottish papers.
Business (Gale OneFile)
Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Formerly known as Business Collection.
- Subjects:
- Business
- Economics
- Finance and Investment
Business Expert Press ebooks
eBooks covering various practical aspects of business and management.
- Subject:
- Business
Business Insights Essentials
In depth coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, and histories.
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
- Economics
- Finance and Investment
- Marketing
Business Market Research Collection
Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from 1986 to the present. Content from Hoover's, OxResearch, Barnes Reports, and Snapshots.
- Subject:
- Business
Business Source Premier
Searchable fulltext and cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
- Economics
- Engineering
- Learning and Leadership
- Marketing
- Political Science and Public Service
- Psychology