Skip to main content

Biology Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 15

B

Try First

Biological Science Collection

Scientific literature covering a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology & ecology, and some aspects of agriculture, and veterinary science. Includes Toxicology Abstracts.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

W

Try First

Web of Science

Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools. Web of Science Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Biology

E

Try First

Environment Complete

Covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

A

Try First

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database

Includes AGRICOLA, Environmental Science and Pollution Management and Environmental Impact Statements.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

P

Try First

Primal Pictures 3D Human Anatomy and Physiology

Interactive 3D images and animations of human anatomy and physiology.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

E

Try First

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database

Database focued on geology and earth science. Includes Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

S

Try First

SciTech Premium Collection

Indexes and some full text in the areas of agriculture, biological, environmental, earth, atmospheric & aquatic sciences, advanced technologies & aerospace, materials science & engineering

  • Subject:
  • Biology

Science (Gale OneFile)

Coverage includes a variety of scientific subjects including geology, physics, math, nanotechnology, and engineering. Formerly known as General Science Collection.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

A

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts

Focused research on the science, tech, management, and conservation of aquatic environments.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

P

PLOS

Freely available scholarly research, expert commentary, and critical analysis in all areas of science and medicine.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

A

Agricola

Agriculture literature from the National Agricultural Library.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

N

Nature Publishing Group Journals

Well-respected journal group covering science, technology & medicine.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

T

TOXLINE

Literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens, and teratogens.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

O

OSTI.GOV

Seventy plus years of research results from the Department of Energy. Includes articles, technical reports, data sets, patents, and more.

  • Subject:
  • Biology

S

SpringerNature Experiments

Step-by-step laboratory protocols and research techniques in biomedicine and life sciences to help researchers set up labs. UTC has access to the following: Nature Methods from 2007-present, Nature Protocols from 2006-present, Springer Protocols from 1980-2018

  • Subject:
  • Biology
Ask a Librarian