Databases - H
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 12
H
Handshake Now
Explore careers, find jobs, and more. Register for a free account with your UTC ID.
- Subject:
- Careers and Test Preparation
Harper's Weekly
America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper.
Harvard University Press Books
Over 4,000 ebooks, mostly in the humanities and social sciences, from 2011-2023.
HathiTrust
Millions of published materials and records digitized by libraries and archives around the world, including books, periodicals, and federal documents.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters, select consumer health sources, and video demonstrations. Formerly known as Health Reference Center Academic.
- Subjects:
- Health and Human Performance
- Nursing and Medical
- Nutrition and Dietetics
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Consumer health resource with medical, statistical, health, and related information. Formerly known as Health and Wellness Resource Center.
- Subject:
- Nutrition and Dietetics
Healthcare Administration Database
Focused on hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, ethics, and public health administration. Formerly known as Health Management Database.
HeritageQuest Online
A collection of genealogy and local history (cities, towns, regions) research. Includes access to federal census data and images (1790-1940), full text to over 28,000 books, and more.
- Subject:
- History
Historical Abstracts
Index of historical articles from thousands of journals in a wide variety of languages covering world history from the 15th century to the present. Excludes the U.S. and Canada.
- Subjects:
- Foreign Languages
- History
Historical Statistics of the U.S.
Compilation of the most important economic, social, and political statistics from the Statistical Abstracts of the U.S., extending as far back as the Colonial period.
- Subject:
- Reference Tools
Human Kinetics: Healthcare in Sports and Exercise and 2022 Update
Human Kinetics Health Care in Sport and Exercise is a comprehensive digital collection of ebooks and videos. Digitally exclusive on an unlimited access basis, this product offers physical therapy, athletic training, and sport-related health care content.
- Subjects:
- Health and Human Performance
- Nursing and Medical
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
- Streaming Media
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984
- Subjects:
- Anthropology
- Communication and Media
- English
- Foreign Languages
- Interior Design
- Music
- Philosophy
- Psychology
- Religion
- Theatre and Speech