Databases - A
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 44
A
ABI/INFORM Collection
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and popular news in business, economics, marketing and management.
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
- Communication and Media
- Economics
- Finance and Investment
- Health and Human Performance
- Learning and Leadership
- Marketing
- Nursing and Medical
Abstracts in Anthropology
Journal providing abstracts of academic articles in anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, popular news and magazines, and other resources spanning a broad range of disciplines.
- Subject:
- Multisubject Databases
Academic Video Online
Comprehensive scholarly streaming video database. Includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, field recordings, commercials, and more. Read important information on requesting streaming video.
- Subjects:
- Multisubject Databases
- Streaming Media
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Highly ranked global and scholarly journals with other key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important financial issues of the day.
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
ACS Advances in Chemistry ebook archive
Peer-reviewed book series with content beyond the scope of ACS journals.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication
Covers journal authoring topics (organization, peer review, etc.), styling conventions, and emerging areas such as open access & open science, sharing data, communicating safety information, and preprints.
ACS Symposium ebook archive
Peer reviewed books on a wide variety of chemistry and agricultural topics.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Advanced technology literature in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
- Subject:
- Engineering
Agricola
Agriculture literature from the National Agricultural Library.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Environmental Science
- Nutrition and Dietetics
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Includes AGRICOLA, Environmental Science and Pollution Management and Environmental Impact Statements.
- Subject:
- Biology
Alexander Street Video
Access to all Alexander Street video collections available at UTC. Read important information on requesting streaming video.
- Subject:
- Streaming Media
America History & Life
History, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Subject:
- History
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection
Comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912
- Subject:
- History
American Fiction
Comprehensive collection of American fiction from 1774 to 1920.
American Jurisprudence 2d (AMJUR)
Encyclopedic text of both procedural and substantive American law, state, federal, criminal, civil and procedural.
- Subject:
- Law
American Presidency Project
The American Presidency Project is a free online resource, provided by the University of California, Santa Barbara, including a comprehensive collection of public presidential papers as well as other related materials.
Annual Reviews
Review articles in biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Access to all subjects (except Economics) with a 5 year moving wall while selected subjects are available through current.
Anthropological Index Online (AIO)
An index of scholarly articles and films held by the Royal Anthropological Institute.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
Anthropological Literature
Cultural, linguistic, social and applied anthropology, archaeology, folklore, and more.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES
Top recommended database for clinical and social psychology. Includes an index of scholarly literature from the American Psychological Association.
- Subjects:
- Communication and Media
- Counselor Education Program
- Criminal Justice
- Education
- Health and Human Performance
- Learning and Leadership
- Nursing and Medical
- Occupational Therapy
- Political Science and Public Service
- Psychology
- Women's Studies
APA PsycTESTS
APA PsycTests indexes a wide variety of test types and instruments including aptitude tests, personality scales and cognitive functioning measures.
- Subjects:
- Counselor Education Program
- Psychology
- Social Work
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
Includes scholarly literature in the applied social sciences fields, including psychology, nursing, social work, women's studies, and more.
- Subjects:
- Psychology
- Social Work
Architectural Digest Archive
1922-2011 magazine archive that covers architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and extraordinary products.
- Subjects:
- Art
- Interior Design
ArchiveGrid
Index of archival collections at libraries, museums, and historical societies worldwide.
Archives Unbound
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level.
ARL SPEC Kits
Surveys that gather information on library practices and policies from members of the Association of Research Libraries. Not available off campus.
Art Magazine Collection Archives
Art Magazine Collection Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-century art and architecture as well as those interested in the history of ancient art, interior design, decorative arts and art preservation.
- Subject:
- Art
Arts and Humanities Database
Full text articles from contemporary journals in arts, humanities, cultural studies, philosophy, religion, history, literature, music, and more.
- Subjects:
- Art
- English
- Music
- Theatre and Speech
Artstor Public Collections
Browse and search Artstor's publicly available collections. Anyone may view and download these collections; no subscription or login required.
- Subject:
- Art
ArXiv
Open access to research in physics, math, computer science, statistics, and more.
- Subjects:
- Computer Science
- Mathematics
- Physics
ASCD Education ebooks
Includes titles on instruction, classroom management, leadership, assessment, and more.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts
Focused research on the science, tech, management, and conservation of aquatic environments.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Environmental Science
Asian American Drama
Contains plays by Asian American playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.
- Subject:
- Theatre and Speech
Associated Press Collections Online
Wire copy, videos, images, papers, style books, internal publications, and more from the Associated Press. Collections are News Features/Internal Communications and the following bureaus: U.S. City, Washington, D.C., Middle East, and Europe.
Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
Journals, newsletters, and proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
- Subjects:
- Computer Science
- Conference Proceedings
Astrophysics Data System Abstract Service
Literature coverage in astronomy, astrophysics, as well as access to the arXiv repository.
- Subject:
- Physics
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Index of journal articles, essays, reviews, and books covering all fields of religion.
- Subjects:
- Anthropology
- Philosophy
- Religion
Atlanta Daily World Historical Archive
Archive of the Atlanta Daily World, an African American newspaper, from 1931-2010
Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Full text of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution from 2001-present
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Comprehensive index of architecture and design, including history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
- Subjects:
- Art
- Interior Design