Anthropology Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 12
A
Anthropological Literature
Cultural, linguistic, social and applied anthropology, archaeology, folklore, and more.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
S
Social Science Premium Collection
Social Sciences journal indexes and full text covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
A
Abstracts in Anthropology
Journal providing abstracts of academic articles in anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
E
eHRAF Archaeology
eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. TRIAL
- Subject:
- Anthropology
eHRAF World Cultures
Contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. TRIAL
- Subject:
- Anthropology
J
JSTOR
Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
I
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Scholary journals, books and reviews that focus on economics, political science, anthropology, and sociology.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
E
Ethnographic Video Online
A comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. Over 700 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
A
Anthropological Index Online (AIO)
An index of scholarly articles and films held by the Royal Anthropological Institute.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Index of journal articles, essays, reviews, and books covering all fields of religion.
- Subject:
- Anthropology
H
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984
- Subject:
- Anthropology
S
SocialExplorer
Gain deep insights into any location of interest through thousands of data variables and stunning visualizations. Reinforce your decisions with Social Explorer’s reliable data mapping capabilities. Trial. You can only access SocialExplorer if you create a profile by using your UTC email.
- Subject:
- Anthropology