Databases - W
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 10
W
Wall Street Journal
Access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, podcasts, a 4 year archive, WSJ Plus ebooks and more. Existing WSJ registered users click here. Must create an individual account to access this resource.
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
- Economics
- Finance and Investment
- Marketing
- News and Newspapers
Web of Science
Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Chemistry
- Computer Science
- Engineering
- Environmental Science
- Geography
- Geology
- Mathematics
- Multisubject Databases
- Nursing and Medical
- Nutrition and Dietetics
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
- Physics
- Women's Studies
Westlaw Campus Research
Comprehensive legal database offering analysis from hundreds of law reviews and journals, encyclopedias, and treatises as well as full-text legislation, regulations, and court decisions.
- Subjects:
- Accounting
- Business
- Criminal Justice
- Finance and Investment
- Law
- Marketing
- Political Science and Public Service
Wiley Online Library
Full-text schoilarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes Psychology and Humanities/Social Sciences journal backfiles and a limited number of ebooks.
Women and Social Movements in the United States
Primary source documents that chronicle the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.
- Subjects:
- Sociology
- Women's Studies
World Scholar Historical Archive: Latin America and the Caribbean
Archive of digitized primary documents on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period. Includes reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data.
WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials located in libraries worldwide.
- Subject:
- Conference Proceedings
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries.
- Subject:
- Theses and Dissertations
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Covering political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
- Subject:
- Political Science and Public Service