Databases - E
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 26
E
Early American Imprints, Series I
Contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America during the 17th and 18th centuries.
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- English
Early Arabic Printed Books
Early printed books in Arabic script from 1475-1900. Includes European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
Database focued on geology and earth science. Includes Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Geology
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Over 3,000 ebooks on a variety of subjects. 1 user per book at a time.
- Subject:
- eBooks
Economist Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this weekly UK newspaper with emphasis on current events, politics, business and global trade. Coverage is from 1843-4 years ago.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Contains major editions of individual plays and poems, selected apocrypha and related works. Includes more than 100 adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries, and Bell's Acting Edition of Shakespeare's Plays (1774).
- Subjects:
- English
- Theatre and Speech
Education Collection with ERIC
Articles and dissertations in primary, secondary, and higher education. Includes ERIC database from the U.S. Department of Education.
- Subjects:
- Counselor Education Program
- Education
- Learning and Leadership
- Political Science and Public Service
- Psychology
eHRAF Archaeology
eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. TRIAL
- Subject:
- Anthropology
eHRAF World Cultures
Contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. TRIAL
- Subjects:
- Anthropology
- Geography
- Sociology
Eighteenth Century Collection Online
Over 180,000 titles including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more from the 18th century. Primarily in English from the UK.
Elementary (Gale in Context)
Age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics.
Emerald Journals
Management journals including leadership, marketing, HR, information, engineering, and more. The Library has canceled its Emerald journal package effective January 1, 2016. Most Emerald journals are available via ABI/Inform Complete with a 1 year delay.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia Britannica, world atlas, timelines, country comparisons, and more.
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
- Reference Tools
Encyclopedia of Ancient History
Comprehensive collection of scholarship on the ancient Mediterranean world.
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Social work reference source.
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
EndNote Web
Citation management tool Must create an individual account to use EndNote.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)
Small business management resources via a combination of periodicals and reference content. Formerly known as Small Business Resource Center.
- Subject:
- Business
Environment Complete
Covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
- Subject:
- Biology
ERIC (UTC users: ProQuest version)
Education journal articles, reports, and white papers. A free version of ERIC sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education can be found here.
- Subject:
- Education
Essential Science Indicators
Analytical tool ranking authors, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 broad science and social science fields based on publication and citation performance.
Ethnographic Video Online
A comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. Over 700 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.
- Subjects:
- Anthropology
- Communication and Media
- Geography
- Religion
- Sociology
- Streaming Media
- Women's Studies
Europeana
Portal for artworks, cultural items, and archival materials from participating institutions in Europe.
Europeana Historic Newspapers
Open access historical newspapers from a variety of European countries.