eBooks Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 17
C
D
Directory of Open Access Books
Peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license.
- Subject:
- eBooks
E
Early American Imprints, Series I
Contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America during the 17th and 18th centuries.
- Subject:
- eBooks
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Over 3,000 ebooks on a variety of subjects. 1 user per book at a time.
- Subject:
- eBooks
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia Britannica, world atlas, timelines, country comparisons, and more.
- Subject:
- eBooks
G
Gale eBooks
Specialized electronic encyclopedias and other reference books on subjects ranging from medicine to biology to popular culture and more. Includes eBooks from Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)
- Subject:
- eBooks
Google Books (some full text - see "About")
Search and preview millions of books scanned by Google.
- Subject:
- eBooks
M
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests In Print
Describes and reviews over 3,000 testing instruments used in psychology, business, and education. Note: does not contain the actual tests. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Subject:
- eBooks
MIT Press eBooks
Access scholarly eBooks in a variety of subjects including architecture/design, computer science, environment, neuroscience, philosophy and more.
- Subject:
- eBooks
O
Oxford English Dictionary (Online)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
- Subject:
- eBooks
Oxford Reference
Reference works in the humanities and social sciences from Oxford University Press.
- Subject:
- eBooks
P
Patrologia Latina
Comprises works of the Church Fathers starting with Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Subject:
- eBooks
Project Gutenberg (free e-books)
Free online access to over 45,000 e-books that are in the public domain (in the U.S.).
- Subject:
- eBooks
S
SAGE Knowledge Complete Books and Reference Collection
A large collection of social sciences content published by SAGE and CQ Press. Contains e-books, reference materials, handbooks, and professional development titles.
- Subject:
- eBooks