Databases - L
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 16
L
Latin America & Iberia Database
Academic journals that are locally published in a number of Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
Latino Literature
Poetry, fiction, and plays written in English and Spanish by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
- Subjects:
- English
- Foreign Languages
Law Reviews and Journals
Search United States law reviews and journals in Westlaw Campus Research.
- Subject:
- Law
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)
Includes magazines, journals, and newspapers for professional educators and administrators. Formerly known as Professional Collection.
- Subject:
- Education
LEEDuser
Provides expert advice on LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) building certification. Includes forums, details on LEED credits, and tipsheets.
- Subjects:
- Engineering
- Interior Design
Legal Information Institute
Federal and state statutes, Supreme Court cases, Code of Federal Regulations, international law, legal encyclopedias, and more.
- Subject:
- Law
LGBT Thought and Culture
Documents LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
- Subjects:
- English
- Sociology
Liberty Magazine Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this weekly American general interest magazine from 1924-1950.
Library & Information Science Abstracts
Index designed for library professionals and other information specialists.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Digital collections from the Library of Congress on a wide variety of topics.
- Subject:
- History
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
- Subjects:
- English
- Foreign Languages
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library and information science.
- Subject:
- Education
Listener Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of a weekly newspaper published by the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) from 1929-1991.
LitFinder
Access to literary works and authors including full-text poetry, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
- Subject:
- English
Loeb Classical Library
Hundreds of volumes of Latin and Greek texts with English translations Content in this database is not downloadable
- Subjects:
- English
- Foreign Languages
- Philosophy
- Religion
LOEX Quarterly
Journal covering library instruction and information literacy.