Databases - P
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 24
P
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index
Scholarly journals, e-books, government documents and trade journals in the fields of politics, international relations, human rights, law and more.
- Subject:
- Political Science and Public Service
Patrologia Latina
Comprises works of the Church Fathers starting with Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Subjects:
- eBooks
- Foreign Languages
- Religion
Perseus Digital Library
History, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman, Arabic, Germanic, 19th Century American and Renaissance worlds, and more.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
Peterson’s Career Prep
Career and job search tools Must create free account to access content in this database: click on “register” button in top right of page.
- Subject:
- Careers and Test Preparation
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep
Test preparation guides covering college and graduate school entrance exams (GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, ACT, SAT, etc.), specialized tests (PRAXIS, ,NCLEX-RN, Real Estate, etc.) and numerous exam guides for civil service positions and the military. Must create free account to access content in this database. Choose content and click “new user signup” on the login page.
- Subjects:
- Careers and Test Preparation
- Education
Philosopher's Index
Comprehensive coverage on philosophy including epistemology, ethics, logic, and philosophy of various subjects.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
PhilPapers
Index and bibliography of philosophical articles, books, and websites spanning analytic, continental, and non-Western traditions.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
Picture Post Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this UK photojournalism newspaper from 1938-1957.
Pivot
Find funding, research collaborators and publishing opportunities in one place.
PLOS One
Freely available scholarly research, expert commentary, and critical analysis in all areas of science and medicine.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Nursing and Medical
Policy File Index
Content includes indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue.
- Subjects:
- Political Science and Public Service
- Social Work
PolicyMap
Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, heath, jobs and more in communities across the U.S. Use for research, market studies, business planning, grant application, and impact analysis.
- Subjects:
- Criminal Justice
- Geography
- Marketing
- Political Science and Public Service
- Sociology
Political Science Database
Small, targeted database of scholarly and trade literature in political science and international relations. Includes reports, blogs and podcasts.
- Subject:
- Political Science and Public Service
Primal Pictures 3D Human Anatomy and Physiology
Interactive 3D images and animations of human anatomy and physiology.
- Subjects:
- Biology
- Health and Human Performance
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
- Streaming Media
Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
Catalog records and digital images representing still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division at the Library of Congress.
Project Gutenberg (free e-books)
Free online access to over 45,000 e-books that are in the public domain (in the U.S.).
- Subject:
- eBooks
Project MUSE
Scholarly journals, e-books, and reviews spanning the humanities and social sciences.
- Subjects:
- Art
- Communication and Media
- English
- Foreign Languages
- History
- Music
- Philosophy
- Religion
- Theatre and Speech
- Women's Studies
ProQuest Central
Large multisubject database that includes fulltext scholarly, trade, and popular articles in all major disciplines.
- Subject:
- Multisubject Databases
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Every issue of each title includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.
- Subject:
- History
Psychology Database
Small database that covers journals in the field of psychology.
- Subject:
- Psychology
PTSDpubs
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary coverage of post-traumatic stress disorder and other mental health aspects of traumatic events.
Public Health Database
Covers disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences, offering in-depth scholarly insights into topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health services administration, etc.
PubMed
Freely available interface for the most comprehensive coverage of medical and biomedical literature.
- Subjects:
- Health and Human Performance
- Nursing and Medical
- Nutrition and Dietetics
- Occupational Therapy
- Physical Therapy
Punch Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this humorous and satirical magazine from 1841-1992.