Philosophy Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 11
P
Philosopher's Index
Comprehensive coverage on philosophy including epistemology, ethics, logic, and philosophy of various subjects.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
PhilPapers
Index and bibliography of philosophical articles, books, and websites spanning analytic, continental, and non-Western traditions.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
S
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Peer-reviewed encyclopedia of more than 1,600 philosophical topics, written and edited by professional philosophers.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
J
JSTOR
Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
P
Project MUSE
Scholarly journals, e-books, and reviews spanning the humanities and social sciences.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
L
Loeb Classical Library
Hundreds of volumes of Latin and Greek texts with English translations Content in this database is not downloadable
- Subject:
- Philosophy
A
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Index of journal articles, essays, reviews, and books covering all fields of religion.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
T
Taylor & Francis Journals
Scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
O
Oxford University Press Journals
Full-text scholarly journals in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
V
Very Short Introductions Online from Oxford University Press
Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas.
- Subject:
- Philosophy
H
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984
- Subject:
- Philosophy