Education Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 9
E
Education Collection with ERIC
Articles and dissertations in primary, secondary, and higher education. Includes ERIC database from the U.S. Department of Education.
- Subject:
- Education
S
SAGE Journals
Full text scholarly articles covering social and health science topics including criminal justice, psychology, education, nursing, nutrition, and more.
- Subject:
- Education
A
APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES
Top recommended database for clinical and social psychology. Includes an index of scholarly literature from the American Psychological Association.
- Subject:
- Education
E
ERIC (UTC users: ProQuest version)
Education journal articles, reports, and white papers. A free version of ERIC sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education can be found here.
- Subject:
- Education
L
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)
Includes magazines, journals, and newspapers for professional educators and administrators. Formerly known as Professional Collection.
- Subject:
- Education
C
Chronicle of Higher Education
Access full text of weekly higher education newspaper (print edition and online only articles) back to 1989. Includes Special Reports, Almanac, videos, and more. Create an individual account using your UTC email address to access the Chronicle from off campus, receive newsletters, and more.
- Subject:
- Education
P
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep
Test preparation guides covering college and graduate school entrance exams (GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, ACT, SAT, etc.), specialized tests (PRAXIS, ,NCLEX-RN, Real Estate, etc.) and numerous exam guides for civil service positions and the military. Must create free account to access content in this database. Choose content and click “new user signup” on the login page.
- Subject:
- Education
L
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library and information science.
- Subject:
- Education
G
Gale In Context: College
Holistic topic overviews for high school students by integrating a multitude of materials including periodicals, reference sources, primary sources, and multimedia content.
- Subject:
- Education