Art Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 14
J
JSTOR
Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years.
- Subject:
- Art
A
Arts and Humanities Database
Full text articles from contemporary journals in arts, humanities, cultural studies, philosophy, religion, history, literature, music, and more.
- Subject:
- Art
Architectural Digest Archive
1922-2011 magazine archive that covers architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and extraordinary products.
- Subject:
- Art
Art Magazine Collection Archives
Art Magazine Collection Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-century art and architecture as well as those interested in the history of ancient art, interior design, decorative arts and art preservation.
- Subject:
- Art
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Comprehensive index of architecture and design, including history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
- Subject:
- Art
C
Cahiers d'Art (CDAI)
CDAI is known for its historical, multivolume catalogue raisonné of Picasso as well as newly published catalogues raisonnés including Ellsworth Kelly and Frank Gehry. TRIAL
- Subject:
- Art
Communication Source
Content includes scholarly journals and reviews dedicated to the fields of communication, mass media, linguistics, theatre, film, rhetoric, and related fields.
- Subject:
- Art
N
New York Times Historical Archive
Full text to the New York Times from 1851-3 years ago. Also includes digitized NYT Index from 1851-1993, advertisements, & photos.
- Subject:
- Art
P
Project MUSE
Scholarly journals, e-books, and reviews spanning the humanities and social sciences.
- Subject:
- Art
T
Taylor & Francis Journals
Scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
- Subject:
- Art
A
Artstor Public Collections
Browse and search Artstor's publicly available collections. Anyone may view and download these collections; no subscription or login required.
- Subject:
- Art
G
Getty Repositories
The Getty Search Gateway allows users to search across several of the Getty repositories, including collections databases, library catalogs, collection inventories, and archival finding aids.
- Subject:
- Art
Google Arts & Culture
Google Arts & Culture is a non-profit initiative that works to preserve and bring the world’s art and culture online so it’s accessible to anyone.
- Subject:
- Art