Geology Databases

RESET

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 8

G

Try First

GeoRef & GeoRef in Process

Geoscience literature from AGI covering the geology of North America from 1693-present and global geology from 1933-present. Covers all USGS publications as well as theses and dissertations.

  • Subject:
  • Geology

E

Try First

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database

Database focued on geology and earth science. Includes Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.

  • Subject:
  • Geology

S

Try First

Science (Gale OneFile)

Coverage includes a variety of scientific subjects including geology, physics, math, nanotechnology, and engineering. Formerly known as General Science Collection.

  • Subject:
  • Geology

W

Try First

Web of Science

Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools.

  • Subject:
  • Geology

G

Try First

Google Scholar

Search for scholarly literature including: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Special instructions for linking to UTC Library collections

  • Subject:
  • Geology

O

OSTI.GOV

Seventy plus years of research results from the Department of Energy. Includes articles, technical reports, data sets, patents, and more.

  • Subject:
  • Geology

N

Nature Publishing Group Journals

Well-respected journal group covering science, technology & medicine.

  • Subject:
  • Geology

S

SpringerNature Experiments

Step-by-step laboratory protocols and research techniques in biomedicine and life sciences to help researchers set up labs. UTC has access to the following: Nature Methods from 2007-present, Nature Protocols from 2006-present, Springer Protocols from 1980-2018

  • Subject:
  • Geology