Chemistry Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 12
S
SciFinder-n (New Interface)
A carefully curated collection of chemical information including chemical substances, reactions, and chemical literature. Users must first REGISTER here with their UTC email address.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
A
ACS Journals
Trusted scholarly articles from the American Chemical Society.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
W
Web of Science
Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
S
ScienceDirect
Large collection of full text scholarly articles in the sciences and social sciences. Also includes a limited number of ebooks.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
A
ACS Advances in Chemistry ebook archive
Peer-reviewed book series with content beyond the scope of ACS journals.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
ACS Symposium ebook archive
Peer reviewed books on a wide variety of chemistry and agricultural topics.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
C
ChemSpider
Chemical structure database including over 63 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
G
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature including: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Special instructions for linking to UTC Library collections
- Subject:
- Chemistry
T
TOXLINE
Literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens, and teratogens.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
N
Nature Publishing Group Journals
Well-respected journal group covering science, technology & medicine.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
U
Ulrichsweb (Ulrichs Periodicals Directory)
Detailed reference tool for periodical information (ISSN, peer-review status, etc.) in all subject areas.
- Subject:
- Chemistry
S
SpringerNature Experiments
Step-by-step laboratory protocols and research techniques in biomedicine and life sciences to help researchers set up labs. UTC has access to the following: Nature Methods from 2007-present, Nature Protocols from 2006-present, Springer Protocols from 1980-2018
- Subject:
- Chemistry