Skip to main content

Communication and Media Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 9

C

Try First

Communication Source

Content includes scholarly journals and reviews dedicated to the fields of communication, mass media, linguistics, theatre, film, rhetoric, and related fields.

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

A

Try First

ABI/INFORM Collection

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and popular news in business, economics, marketing and management. ABI/INFORM Collection Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

P

Try First

Project MUSE

Scholarly journals, e-books, and reviews spanning the humanities and social sciences. Project MUSE Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

J

Try First

JSTOR

Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years. JSTOR Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

T

Try First

Taylor & Francis Journals

Scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

M

MLA International Bibliography

International coverage of academic works in modern languages, literature, folklore, language pedagogy, rhetoric, composition, and linguistics. MLA International Bibliography Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

A

APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES

Top recommended database for clinical and social psychology. Includes an index of scholarly literature from the American Psychological Association. APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

E

Ethnographic Video Online

A comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. Over 700 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media

H

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984

  • Subject:
  • Communication and Media
Ask a Librarian