Skip to main content

Criminal Justice Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 16

S

Try First

SAGE Journals

Full text scholarly articles covering social and health science topics including criminal justice, psychology, education, nursing, nutrition, and more. SAGE Journals Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

C

Try First

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

All major aspects of criminology and criminal justice from national and international sources. Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice
Try First

Criminal Justice Database

Supporting domestic and international research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

O

Try First

Oxford Bibliography of Criminology

Pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources in criminology.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

N

Try First

NCJRS Full-Text (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)

Justice and drug-related information.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice
Try First

NCJRS Abstracts (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)

Criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

W

Westlaw Campus Research

Comprehensive legal database offering analysis from hundreds of law reviews and journals, encyclopedias, and treatises as well as full-text legislation, regulations, and court decisions.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

S

Sociological Abstracts

International literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Sociological Abstracts Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

Social Work Abstracts

Comprehensive coverage of social work literature including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Social Work Abstracts Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

A

APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES

Top recommended database for clinical and social psychology. Includes an index of scholarly literature from the American Psychological Association. APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

T

Tennessee Code Annotated

Statutory code for the State of Tennessee, includes all laws of a general and permanent nature as enacted by The Tennessee legislature.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

A

American Jurisprudence 2d (AMJUR)

Encyclopedic text of both procedural and substantive American law, state, federal, criminal, civil and procedural.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

U

Uniform Commercial Code

All articles (excluding comments) of the Uniform Commercial Code.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

S

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics

Criminal Justice statistics.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

L

Legal Information Institute

Federal and state statutes, Supreme Court cases, Code of Federal Regulations, international law, legal encyclopedias, and more.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice

M

Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)

Covers all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Formerly known as Military and Intelligence Collection.

  • Subject:
  • Criminal Justice
Ask a Librarian