Skip to main content

Nursing and Medical Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 13

C

Try First

CINAHL Complete

Comprehensive coverage of the literature for nursing and allied health disciplines. CINAHL Complete Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

P

Try First

PubMed

Freely available interface for the most comprehensive coverage of medical and biomedical literature. PubMed Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

C

Try First

Cochrane Library

The leading resource for systematic reviews in healthcare. Also includes controlled trials, methodology register, economic evaluation of interventions, and more. Cochrane Library Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

U

Try First

UpToDate

Physician-authored expert reviews designed to answer point of care questions about patient diagnosis and treatment. Access to UpToDate is only available for current UTC students and faculty. Optional individual accounts can be created for access to the app.

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

O

Try First

OVID Journals

Small publisher collection of health related full text journals.

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

A

Try First

APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES

Top recommended database for clinical and social psychology. Includes an index of scholarly literature from the American Psychological Association. APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

S

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Covers the scholarly literature of sports medicine, biomechanics, rehabilitation, coaching, fitness and related disciplines. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. SPORTDiscus with Full Text Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

ScienceDirect

Large collection of full text scholarly articles in the sciences and social sciences. Also includes a limited number of ebooks.

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

H

Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)

Nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters, select consumer health sources, and video demonstrations. Formerly known as Health Reference Center Academic.

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

W

Web of Science

Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools. Web of Science Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

A

ABI/INFORM Collection

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and popular news in business, economics, marketing and management. ABI/INFORM Collection Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

P

PLOS

Freely available scholarly research, expert commentary, and critical analysis in all areas of science and medicine.

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical

C

Clinical Trials

US government listing of ongoing and completed clinical trials.

  • Subject:
  • Nursing and Medical
Ask a Librarian