Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 12

C

Try First

CINAHL Complete

Comprehensive coverage of the literature for nursing and allied health disciplines. CINAHL Complete Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

O

Try First

OTDBASE

Specialized index to the literature of occupational therapy worldwide. OTDBASE Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy
Try First

OTSEARCH

Small specialized index focused solely on occupational therapy.

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

S

Try First

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Covers the scholarly literature of sports medicine, biomechanics, rehabilitation, coaching, fitness and related disciplines. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. SPORTDiscus with Full Text Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

P

Try First

PubMed

Freely available interface for the most comprehensive coverage of medical and biomedical literature. PubMed Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

Primal Pictures 3D Human Anatomy and Physiology

Interactive 3D images and animations of human anatomy and physiology.

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

I

ICE Learning Center

Physical and Occupational Therapy videos including musculoskeletal, nervous system, mental & behavioral disorders, respiratory, and pediatrics.

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

C

Cochrane Library

The leading resource for systematic reviews in healthcare. Also includes controlled trials, methodology register, economic evaluation of interventions, and more. Cochrane Library Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

W

Web of Science

Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools. Web of Science Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

H

Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)

Nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters, select consumer health sources, and video demonstrations. Formerly known as Health Reference Center Academic.

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

S

Sports Medicine & Education Index

Access the scholarly literature of coaching, athletic training, sports psychology and more. Formerly known as Physical Education Index. Sports Medicine & Education Index Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy

M

Merck Manual Professional Edition

Classic resource of medical diagnosis and therapy.

  • Subject:
  • Occupational Therapy
Ask a Librarian