Social Work Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 9

S

Try First

Social Work Abstracts

Comprehensive coverage of social work literature including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Social Work Abstracts Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Social Work
Try First

Social Services Abstracts

Current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.

  • Subject:
  • Social Work
Try First

SAGE Journals

Full text scholarly articles covering social and health science topics including criminal justice, psychology, education, nursing, nutrition, and more. SAGE Journals Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Social Work
Try First

Social Science Premium Collection

Social Sciences journal indexes and full text covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice.

  • Subject:
  • Social Work

A

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts

Includes scholarly literature in the applied social sciences fields, including psychology, nursing, social work, women's studies, and more.

  • Subject:
  • Social Work

S

Sociology Database

Coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts, and includes dissertations on sociological topics.

  • Subject:
  • Social Work

Sociological Abstracts

International literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Sociological Abstracts Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Social Work

P

Policy File Index

Content includes indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue.

  • Subject:
  • Social Work

C

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

All major aspects of criminology and criminal justice from national and international sources. Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Social Work