Sociology Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 16

S

Try First

Sociological Abstracts

International literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Sociological Abstracts Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Sociology
Try First

Sociology Database

Coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts, and includes dissertations on sociological topics.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

I

Try First

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

Scholary journals, books and reviews that focus on economics, political science, anthropology, and sociology.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

A

Try First

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts

Includes scholarly literature in the applied social sciences fields, including psychology, nursing, social work, women's studies, and more.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

L

Try First

LGBT Thought and Culture

Documents LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

S

SAGE Journals

Full text scholarly articles covering social and health science topics including criminal justice, psychology, education, nursing, nutrition, and more. SAGE Journals Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

G

Global Consumer Survey from Statista

Global consumption and media usage, covering online and offline consumer activities.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

C

Census Data

Census data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. Formerly American FactFinder.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

H

Historical Statistics of the U.S.

Compilation of the most important economic, social, and political statistics from the Statistical Abstracts of the U.S., extending as far back as the Colonial period.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

J

JSTOR

Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years. JSTOR Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

W

Web of Science

Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools. Web of Science Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

S

Social Work Abstracts

Comprehensive coverage of social work literature including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Social Work Abstracts Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

Social Services Abstracts

Current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

W

Women and Social Movements in the United States

Primary source documents that chronicle the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

E

Ethnographic Video Online

A comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. Over 700 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.

  • Subject:
  • Sociology

H

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984

  • Subject:
  • Sociology