Skip to main content

Theatre and Speech Databases

New Here?

Take a moment to learn about this page.

Start Tour

Total results: 18

J

Try First

JSTOR

Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years. JSTOR Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

A

Try First

Arts and Humanities Database

Full text articles from contemporary journals in arts, humanities, cultural studies, philosophy, religion, history, literature, music, and more.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

P

Try First

Project MUSE

Scholarly journals, e-books, and reviews spanning the humanities and social sciences. Project MUSE Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

D

Try First

Digital Theatre +

Video performances across theatre, ballet, opera and classical music as well as interviews with actors, directors, and backstage crew.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

T

Try First

Theatre in Video

Hundreds of performances and related documentaries. Hosted by Alexander Street Press.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

Taylor & Francis Journals

Scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

M

MLA International Bibliography

International coverage of academic works in modern languages, literature, folklore, language pedagogy, rhetoric, composition, and linguistics. MLA International Bibliography Tip Sheet

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

C

Communication Source

Content includes scholarly journals and reviews dedicated to the fields of communication, mass media, linguistics, theatre, film, rhetoric, and related fields.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

G

Gale Literary Sources

Biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Access to Literature Resource Center component ended on 8/12/2020. Please use MLA or JSTOR instead.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

S

Shakespeare Plays (BBC)

Television adaptations of all 37 plays by William Shakespeare, produced by the BBC between 1978 and 1985.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

N

North American Theatre

Contains plays by North American playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

A

Asian American Drama

Contains plays by Asian American playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

B

Black Drama

Contains plays by black playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

N

North American Indian Drama

Contains plays by members of the North American Indigenous communities. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

North American Women's Drama

Contains plays by North American women. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

T

Twentieth Century North American Drama

Contains plays by North American playwrights. Includes detailed information on productions, companies, and theaters.

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

R

Readers' Guide Retrospective

Archive index of subjects in the popular press from 1890-1982

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech

H

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984

  • Subject:
  • Theatre and Speech
Ask a Librarian